top of page
Elementary Header-blank.png
POU Transparent Background.png

High School English

HS English Background.png

RPS Priority Standards

These carefully selected priority standards are the foundation of Rockford Public Schools' guaranteedviable curriculum. All RPS priority standards were identified through a process that evaluated each standard's level of readiness, endurance, and leverage. RPS priority standards were next vertically aligned across grade levels to ensure students are equipped with the prerequisite skills needed for mastery. Finally, RPS teachers collaborated to unpack each standard into the documents linked below to guarantee all teachers have a clear, consistent understanding of each standard.

To learn more about identifying priority standards, click here to watch Mike Mattos' powerful video, Getting Insanely Clear About What Students Have to Learn.

High School English Language Arts Common Core Standards

 9-10th Grade English Language Arts Standards.

 11-12th Grade English Language Arts Standards.

Image by Jonas Jacobsson

Additional High School English Resources

Check back for additional English resources coming soon!

Home                       Professional Learning Communities                       Instructional Technology                       Standardized Assessments

    bottom of page